Vasso Vu

Singaporean songwriter and producer Yeule has released the fourth single from their upcoming third album, Softscars.

‘Ghosts’ is a guitar-led alternative-pop track, transformed by Yeule’s airy, layered vocals.

The song is written from the perspective of someone untethered from the physical realm.

“Love without obsession and an undying innocence,” the 25-year-old shares, describing the new song’s narrative. “Like shattered memories and floating so empty, finally, I am enfleshed after being so hollow.”

READ MORE: Ashnikko releases new single Cheerleader

The single follows their previously released double single ‘Dazies‘ and ‘Fish in the Pool‘, which dropped alongside the album announcement.

Softscars, Yeule’s upcoming third album, is the successor to their critically-acclaimed 2022 release, Glitch Princess. The singles so far showcase their malleable vocals, affinity for cathartic punk riffs and careful use of ambient electronics.

The project sees the singer closely examine their emotional wounds and liberate repressed memories, honouring the way that their past pain has shaped them. Despite the heavy subject matter, the album is joyful and cathartic at its core.

In support of the album, Yeule will tour this autumn, with their biggest UK headline show to date at HERE at Outernet on 11 December.

The full list of tour dates is available below.

30 August – Bristol, UK @ Strange Brew
1 September – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
7 December – Paris, France @ Café de la Danse
8 December – Amsterdam, The Netherlands @ Melkweg OZ
9 December – Berlin, Germany @ Zenner
11 December – London, UK @ HERE at Outernet

Watch the official lyric video for ‘Ghosts’ below.