© Ashlan Grey

The best boyband since One Direction, Brockhampton, have released their fourth studio album.

The group launched their new collection Iridescence with a music video for their single J’ouvert, which continues their penchant for a thermal imaging camera.

Brockhampton recorded the new material at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in London earlier this month, following their huge tour across Europe.

Iridescence starts a new trilogy from the group, which they are calling The Best Years of Our Lives.

They launched the new record by performing it in full for the first time in New Zealand, which will live streamed across the globe on YouTube.

Iridescence serves as the follow-up to Brockhamption’s previous three records Saturation, Saturation II and Saturation III, which were all released back in 2017.

This year they have released a trio of new songs titled 1997 Diana, 1998 Truman, and 1999 Wildfire.

The group’s new run of North American shows – named the I’ll Be There Tour – will start in Mesa, Arizona on 3 October, and run through to Las Vegas on 6 December.

The full list of dates can be seen here.

The full tracklist for Iridescence is as follows:

  1. New Orleans
  2. Thug Life
  3. Berlin
  4. Something About Him
  5. Where The Cash At
  6. Weight
  7. District
  8. Loophole
  9. Tape
  10. J’ouvert
  11. Honey
  12. Vivid
  13. San Marcos
  14. Tonya
  15. Fabric