The nominees for the 2020 BRIT Awards have been announced.

Sam Smith, Tyler the Creator and Miley Cyrus are among the LGBTQ artists who have scooped nods at the show, which celebrates the best in British music. It will once again take place at London’s 02 Arena on 18 February.

Dancing with a Stranger, Sam Smith and Normani’s critically-acclaimed R&B collaboration, has been nominated for Song of the Year alongside hits from Stormzy, Mark Ronson, Ed Sheeran, AJ Tracey, Mabel, Lewis Capaldi, Tom Walker and Dave.

Although she has been slaying the world of pop since 2013, Charli XCX has only just received her first ever nomination in the category of Female Solo Artist, where she will compete against Mabel, Freya Ridings, FKA Twigs and Mahalia.

International Female is stacked with gay fan-favourites such as Ariana Grande, Billie Eilish, Camila Cabello, Lana Del Rey and Lizzo, while Tyler the Creator faces off against Burna Boy, Dermot Kennedy and Post Malone for International Male.

Following the release of his record-breaking sophomore studio album Fine Line, which includes hits such as Lights Up, Watermelon Sugar and Adore You, Harry Styles receives two nominations for Male Solo Artist and Album of the Year.

The full list of nominations for the BRIT Awards 2020 are as follows:

Group of the Year:



Bring Me the Horizon 

D-Block Europe


Female Solo Artist:


Freya Ridings 

FKA Twigs 

Charli XCX


Male Solo Artist:

Harry Styles

Lewis Capaldi


Michael Kiwanuka


New Artist of the Year:


Lewis Capaldi 



Sam Fender

Song of the Year:

I Don’t Care – Ed Sheeran featuring Justin Bieber

Don’t Call Me Up – Mabel 

Giant – Calvin Harris featuring Rag’n’Bone Man

Location – Dave featuring Burna Boy

Nothing Breaks Like a Heart – Mark Ronson featuring Miley Cyrus

Ladbroke Grove – AJ Tracey

Someone You Loved – Lewis Capaldi

Just You and I – Tom Walker 

Dancing with a Stranger – Sam Smith & Normani

Vossi Bop – Stormzy

International Female:

Ariana Grande

Billie Eilish

Camila Cabello

Lana Del Rey


International Male:

Bruce Springsteen

Burna Boy

Tyler the Creator

Dermot Kennedy

Post Malone

Album of the Year:

Heavy is the Head – Stormzy

Kiwanuka – Michael Kiwanuka 

Divinely – Lewis Capaldi

Psychodrama – Dave

Fine Line – Harry Styles