“On Wednesdays we still wear black.”

Ryan Murphy has teased the return of the Coven cast in a brand new photo from American Horror Story: Apocalypse.

Gabourey Sidibe, Sarah Paulson, Frances Conroy and Taissa Farmiga appear alongside henchmen from the Council of Witchcraft (which includes Shaun Ross), with two new additions: Cheyenne Jackson and Leslie Grossman.

The photo – which excludes Lily Rabe and Emma Roberts – was captioned by Murphy: “On Wednesdays we still wear black.”

Take a look below.


Here’s hoping the Coven characters bless us with an appearance soon. We are thirsty AF.

The season eight premiere of American Horror Story received highly positive reviews from critics upon release.

Set in a not-so-far future, the premiere depicts the end of the world (shock!) at the hands of nuclear missiles, which subsequently leads to a nuclear winter. It is the much anticipated crossover between season one (Murder House) and season three (Coven).

Apocalypse airs Wednesdays in the US on FX, and will premiere 27 September in the UK on Fox.

Click here for the full list of every actor returning for American Horror Story’s eighth season.

Related: American Horror Story: A definitive ranking of all seven seasons. 

Buy the latest issue of Gay Times