“Oh Scruff Brit Crew!”

Drag Race has unveiled the five members of the ‘Brit Crew’ for the highly-anticipated UK spin-off.

AJ, Archie, Ashraf, Matt and Mitch will follow in the footsteps of previous Pit Crew members such as Jason, Bryce, Simon, Shawn and Miles to assist RuPaul and the queens with various challenges (in just their underwear).

“SHE’S BEEN SITTING ON A SECRET! But now… It’s official. You’re looking at the “Brit Crew” for RuPaul’s Drag Race UK,” said Mitch, while Matt wrote: “I’m a lot happier about this situation than this image may suggest!”

The Brit Crew were unveiled this week at the official premiere for Drag Race UK, which airs 3 October on BBC Three.


The queens competing for the title of the UK’s First Drag Superstar are as follows: Baga Chipz, Blu Hydrangea, Cheryl Hole, Crystal, Divina De Campo, Gothy Kendoll, Scaredy Kat, Sum Ting Wong, Vinegar Strokes and The Vivienne.

RuPaul will return as host and main judge alongside best squirrel friend Michelle Visage, as well as newcomers Alan Carr and Graham Norton, who will rotate every episode like Ross Matthews and Carsson Kressley on the American original.

It will feature a star-studded line-up of celebrity guests such as Lorraine Kelly, Stacey Dooley, Cheryl, Maisie Williams, Geri Halliwell, Andrew Garfield, Michaela Coel, Jade Thirwall, Twiggy, MNEK, Curtis Pritchard and AJ Pritchard.

Explaining what makes the new version different from the US original, Michelle Visage told us: “The kids are all from the UK and the talent and the things that we do are very British, we’re not there to make it American, otherwise we’d do it in America.

“It’s very American to do the looks, but very British to put performance first, and I celebrate that, being an old school girl myself. I’m really excited for the world to see what they have to offer.

“I think it’s going to be huge and I’m telling you, this show is going to be on for years.”

Read our exclusive interviews with all ten fierce queens here.