Get ready to have a new favourite song.

American singer/songwriter Khalid and Fifth Harmony’s Normani have teamed up for Love Lies, a dreamy, mid-tempo R&B/pop anthem for the soundtrack of critically-acclaimed gay teen romcom Love, Simon.

Khalid and Normani’s voices perfectly compliment each other on the romantic track, which sees the pair question each other’s love: “So baby, tell me where your love lies. Waste the day and spend the night, underneath the sunrise. Show me where your love lies.”

It’s incredibly catchy and addictive, so we can see this making a dent in the charts this year.

Love Lies is Normani’s first solo track outside of her work from Fifth Harmony. She is expected to release more solo material later this year.

Listen to Love Lies below.

The official soundtrack features 13 tracks in total, with songs from Bleachers, as well as Troye Sivan, MØ, Brenton Wood, The 1975, and Haerts.

Love, Simon stars Jurassic World’s Nick Robinson in the title role, while Jennifer Garner and Josh Duhamel play his parents.

13 Reasons Why stars Katherine Langford and Miles Heizer are also part of the cast, alongside Logan Miller (The Walking Dead), Alexandra Shipp (X:Men: Apocalypse) and Flash actor Keiynan Lonsdale.

“Everyone deserves a great love story. But for 17-year-old Simon Spier it’s a little more complicated: he’s yet to tell his family or friends he’s gay and he doesn’t actually know the identity of the anonymous classmate he’s fallen for online,” a synopsis reads.

Director Greg Berlanti teased the film will have some powerful scenes, with the two romantic leads being men – something that is rarely seen in a mainstream Hollywood rom-com.

“There’s this one section of the film where Simon imagines this one boy and imagines them kissing underneath the mistletoe at Christmas,” Berlanti told Entertainment Weekly last year.

“In every other major studio film, it’s always the guy and the girl. And there was something so powerful about it being just a guy imagining himself with this other guy in a film again that was going to be marketed and sold as a mainstream romantic comedy.”

The full tracklist for the Love, Simon soundtrack is as follows:

  1. Alfie’s Song (Not So Typical Love Song) – Bleachers
  2. Rollercoaster – Bleachers
  3. Never Fall In Love – Jack Antanoff & MØ
  4. Strawberries & Cigarettes – Troye Sivan
  5. Sink In – Amy Shark
  6. Love Lies – Normani and Khalid
  7. The Oogum Boogum Song – Brenton Wood
  8. Love Me – The 1975
  9. I Wanna Dance With Somebody – Whitney Houston
  10. Someday At Christmas – Jackson 5
  11. Wings – Haerts
  12. Keeping a Secret – Bleachers
  13. Wild Heart – Bleachers

The soundtrack will be released on 16 March, the same day as the film hits cinemas.

Get your hands on our latest issue now!