Tegan and Sara are FINALLY back.

It’s been three years since the Canadian pop duo released their critically-acclaimed eighth studio album Love You to Death, which featured synthpop anthems such as Boyfriend, Stop Desire and Faint of Heart.

Now, they’re back with the pop/rock jam, I’ll Be Back Someday, the lead single from their highly-anticipated ninth collection, Hey, I’m Just Like You, which is due for release on 27th September.

It will comprise of songs they wrote and recorded when they were teenagers, which they re-recorded this year.

“We had been begging for an electric guitar, and on our 16th birthday, we got one,” said Sara. “Of course, we had to share it, so it became a weapon that we stole from each other’s rooms, barricading ourselves behind locked doors with guitar in hand.

“Screaming over the small amplifier, we tested our voices by writing punk songs, shredding our thumbs on the strings.”

In a statement, the duo said the album would contain elements of their “rock and punk roots, with a punch of pop production” and that it’s the first “Tegan and Sara album produced, performed, engineered, mixed, and mastered by a team of all women.”

Tegan and Sara will also release a memoir, called High School, which will be included with all ticket purchases for their upcoming tour in Brooklyn, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco, Portland and Seattle.

Check out the tracklist for Hey, I’m Just Like You below. 

1. Hold My Breath Until I Die
2. Hey, I’m Just Like You
3. I’ll Be Back Someday
4. Don’t Believe The Things They Tell You (They Lie)
5. Hello, I’m Right Here
6. I Don’t Owe You Anything
7. I Know I’m Not The Only One
8. Please Help Me
9. Keep Them Close Cause They Will Fuck You Too
10. We Don’t Have Fun When We’re Together Anymore
11. You Go Away And I Don’t Mind
12. All I Have To Give The World Is Me

Listen to I’ll Be Back Someday below.