The collection will feature 17 original songs.

Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper have announced their soundtrack for the highly-anticipated musical drama, A Star Is Born.

The movie, about an aspiring singer-songwriter and her rise to fame, will see Gaga take on a role previously made famous by musical icons Judy Garland and Barbra Streisand.

It will be Gaga’s first major movie role, following on from her Golden Globe-winning performance in popular TV show American Horror Story and small cameos in flicks including Muppets Most Wanted and Machete Kills.

She’ll be starring Bradley Cooper, who will also make his directorial debut with the movie.

The soundtrack will feature 17 original songs, an Edith Piaf cover, an extended version of I’ll Never Love Again, alongside 15 additional ‘dialogue tracks’ that “take you on a journey that mirrors the experience of seeing the film”.

Check out the tracklist below: 

01. Intro
02. Black Eyes –Bradley Cooper
03. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
04. Fabulous French
05. La Vie En Rose – Lady Gaga
06. I’ll Wait For You
07. Maybe It’s Time – Bradley Cooper
08. Parking Lot
09. Out of Time – Bradley Cooper
10. Alibi – Bradley Cooper
11. Trust Me
12. Shallow – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper
13. First Stop, Arizona
14. Music To My Eyes – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper
15. Diggin’ My Grave – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper
16. I Love You
17. Always Remember Us This Way – Lady Gaga
18. Unbelievable
19. How Do You Hear It?
20. Look What I Found – Lady Gaga
21. Memphis
22. Heal Me – Lady Gaga
23. I Don’t Know What Love Is – Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper
24. Vows
25. Is That Alright? – Lady Gaga
26. SNL
27. Why Did You Do That? – Lady Gaga
28. Hair Body Face – Lady Gaga
29. Scene 98
30. Before I Cry – Lady Gaga
31. Too Far Gone – Bradley Cooper
32. Twelve Notes
33. I’ll Never Love Again (Film Version) –  Lady Gaga
34. I’ll Never Love Again (Extended Version) – Lady Gaga

Earlier this year, Drag Race star Shangela revealed that she will be starring alongside Lady Gaga in the upcoming remake.

“I’m in drag, I’m kind of Lady Gaga’s drag mother, a bar owner. I can’t give much more away than that,” she said. “But it’s gonna be really fun, it’s not a giant role but it’s a good role that’s memorable.

“I’ve heard from a lot of people on the team I’m going to be very happy. So between now and the end of the year, let’s hope nothing ends up on the cutting room floor. But I’m very, very excited.”

A Star Is Born is scheduled to be released in cinemas on 5 October, 2018.

Buy the latest issue of Gay Times