Pop music has been saved. 

You need to stop everything you’re doing RIGHT NOW because Aussie pop goddess Kylie motherf**king Minogue has blessed us pop music fanatics with the music video for her country-pop banger Dancing.

In the video, Kylie channels her inner cowgirl as she dances with her team of (very attractive) day-of-the-dead painted dancers at a hoedown, serving multiple, glam outfits – hence the three-way photo in the header because HOW ON EARTH were we supposed to choose one? Look how fierce she looks…

The track is Kylie’s first release since her foray into holiday-themed music with 2015’s Kylie Christmas, and first proper comeback single since Into the Blue from 2014’s Kiss Me Once.

We have a feeling fans will relate to the lyrics…

“No one wants to stay at home. Nobody wants to be alone. When you come knocking, I’ll be at your door,” she sings. “I don’t ever wanna stop, I’m gonna give it all I’ve got.”

And on the chorus, she belts: “When I go out, I wanna go out dancing!”

We can see this becoming a future Kylie classic because it’s catchy as f**k – and she looks sensational. Watch below.

Dancing is now available on iTunes and streaming services, and her long-awaited 14th studio album – Golden – is due for release on 06/04/18. You can pre-order the album here.

Last week, Kylie released the album cover and track listing for Golden, which is as follows:

  1. Dancing
  2. Stop Me From Falling
  3. Golden
  4. A Lifetime to Repair
  5. Sincerely Yours
  6. One Last Kiss
  7. Live a Little
  8. Shelby ’98
  9. Radio On
  10. Love
  11. Raining Glitter
  12. Music’s Too Sad Without You

Back in November, she told The Sun that the album will deal with her breakup from ex-fiance Joshua Sasse.

“There’s a little bit of heartbreak, I would say. Mostly I try to reflect where I am,” she said of her new music.

“Definitely, in the last year, there’s been some of that [heartbreak] but we bounce back. Most of it is super positive and inspiring, as a note to self as much as anything else. I’m feeling great right now.

“The songs are very storytelling and story-based. It was so great to do things a little bit differently.”

Kylie also revealed that she will be touring again this year – fingers crossed she returns to her loyal fans in the UK!

“You’ve got me at a time where I can see light at the end of the tunnel,” she said. “Thoughts are turning to the look. There will be shows next year for sure. I can’t wait to perform again.”

Throughout her career, Kylie has sold over 80 million records. Oh, and she’s recognised as the highest-selling Australian artist of all time. Yas kween.

Related: 8 songs that made Kylie the pop goddess she is today.

Get your hands on our latest issue now!