The American singer-songwriter has added another massive pop song to her discography.

Heaven is the third release from the upcoming Fifty Shades Darker sequel, after Rita Ora and Liam Payne’s collaboration For You, and Capitals – Hailee Steinfeld’s dance-pop anthem with Bloodpop.

The hauntingly addictive track sees Julia reminisce on a past lover: “Love’s my religion, but he was my faith. Something so sacred, so hard to replace. Fallin’ for him was like fallin’ from grace.

“I’m not a sinner, he wasn’t the one. Had no idea what we would become. There’s no regrets, I just thought it was fun.”

Listen to Heaven below.

Heaven is now available on iTunes and streaming services, and the Fifty Shades Freed soundtrack will be released 9 February.

Here is the official track listing:

  1. Capital Letters – Hailee Steinfeld x Bloodpop
  2. For You – Liam Payne and Rita Ora
  3. Sacrifice – Black Atlass feat. Jessie Reyez
  4. High – Whethan and Dua Lipa
  5. Heaven – Julia Michaels
  6. Big Spender – Kiana Ledé feat. Prince Charlez
  7. Never Tear Us Apart – Bishop Briggs
  8. The Wolf – The Spencer Lee Band
  9. Are You – Julia Michaels
  10. Cross Your Mind – Sabrina Claudio
  11. Change Your Mind – Miike Snow
  12. Come on Back – Shungudzo
  13. I Got You (I Feel Good) – Jessie J
  14. Ta Meilleure Ennemie (Pearls) –  Samantha Gongol (of Marian Hill) feat. Juliette Armanet
  15. Deer in Headlights – Sia
  16. Diddy Bop – Jacob Banks and Louis the Child
  17. Love Me Like You Do (Fifty Shades Freed) – Ellie Goulding
  18. Freed – Danny Elfman
  19. Maybe I’m Amazed – Jamie Dornan
  20. Cross Your Mind (Spanish Version) – Sabrina Claudio
  21. Pearls – Samantha Gongol (of Marian Hill

The third and final instalment in the Fifty Shades Freed trilogy will be released 9 February.

It’s expected to do big business at the box office, with the first two films in the series making a worldwide total of 950 million dollars.