With just a couple of months until coming out movie Love, Simon hits cinemas, news of the official soundtrack has been announced.

Anyone who has read Becky Albertalli’s 2015 novel Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – of which the film is an adaptation of – knows that Simon Spier is an avid music fan, meaning that the soundtrack needed to be good.

Well it appears it’s in very capable hands, as pop hit-maker Jack Antonoff has executive produced the collection.

The first official single – Alfie’s Song (Not So Typical Love Song) – is headed up by his band Bleachers, and is available to download and stream now.

The official soundtrack will feature 13 tracks in total, with more songs from Bleachers, as well as Troye Sivan, MØ, Khalid, Fifth Harmony’s Normani Kordei, Brenton Wood, The 1975, and Haerts.

There are also classic tracks by Whitney Houston and Jackson 5.

The soundtrack will be released on 16 March – the same day as the film hits cinemas.

Jurassic World’s Nick Robinson will star in the title role, while Jennifer Garner and Josh Duhamel will play his parents.

13 Reasons Why’s Miles Heizer and Katherine Langford are also part of the cast, along with Logan Miller (The Walking Dead), Alexandra Shipp (X-Men: Apocalypse) and Flash actor Keiynan Lonsdale.

“Everyone deserves a great love story. But for 17-year old Simon Spier it’s a little more complicated: he’s yet to tell his family or friends he’s gay and he doesn’t actually know the identity of the anonymous classmate he’s fallen for online,” a synopsis reads.

Greg Berlanti – who has directed the movie – recently teased that the film will have some powerful scenes, with the two romantic leads being guys – something that is rarely seen in a mainstream Hollywood rom-com.

“There’s this one section of the film where Simon imagines this one boy and imagines them kissing underneath the mistletoe at Christmas,” Berlanti told Entertainment Weekly last year.

“In every other major studio film, it’s always the guy and the girl. And there was something so powerful about it being just a guy imagining himself with this other guy in a film again that was going to be marketed and sold as a mainstream romantic comedy.”

The full tracklist for the Love, Simon soundtrack is as follows:

1. Alfie’s Song (Not So Typical Love Song) – Bleachers
2. Rollercoaster – Bleachers
3. Never Fall In Love – Jack Antonoff & MØ
4. Strawberries & Cigarettes – Troye Sivan
5. Sink In – Amy Shark
6. Love Lies – Khalid & Normani
7. The Oogum Boogum Song – Brenton Wood
8. Love Me – The 1975
9. I Wanna Dance With Somebody – Whitney Houston
10. Someday At Christmas – Jackson 5
11. Wings – Haerts
12. Keeping A Secret – Bleachers
13. Wild Heart – Bleachers