Christina Aguilera is back, baby.

It’s been a long six years since Legend X graced us with her underrated album Lotus (#JusticeForYourBody), and fans have been left wondering if we’d ever get new music from the Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter.

But today, like a phoenix from the ashes, the voice of a generation has risen with a brand new single titled Accelerate. It’s an entirely new sound for Christina, and features guest spots from rappers Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz.

We’ve also been blessed with a Zoey Grossman-directed music video for the new track, which sees the 00s pop legend back at her provocative best, as she’s doused with a mysterious goo, laps milk from a glass, and dons black cross nipple pasties.

Watch the video for Accelerate below.

If that’s not enough new #content for all you fighters, Christina has also announced the release of her sixth studio album, Liberation, and it’s coming very soon – 15 June, to be exact.

As well as Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, the new release will feature a track with Keida and Shenseea titled Right Moves, and a previously leaked song Fall In Line, which we now know is the much-rumoured duet with Demi Lovato.

See the album’s full track-list and artwork below.

  1. Liberation
  2. Searching For Maria
  3. Maria
  4. Sick Of Sittin’
  5. Dreamers
  6. Fall In Line (Feat. Demi Lovato)
  7. Right Moves (Feat. Keida & Shenseea)
  8. Like I Do
  9. Deserve
  10. Twice
  11. I Don’t Need It Anymore (Interlude)
  12. Accelerate (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz)
  13. Pipe
  14. Masochist
  15. Unless It’s With You