Conan Gray takes us back to his “childhood world” for The Story video

Conan Gray revisits his childhood in the music video for The Story.

The heartfelt ballad, which sees the star reflect on his past life in the suburbs, is the latest single taken from his highly-anticipated debut studio album, Kid Krow, which will be released 20 March on iTunes and streaming services.

In a statement, Conan said the album is a study of how he “perceives the world”.

“I talk a lot about my friends and people I’ve met touring over the past year. It’s me,” he explained. “I’m not the coolest person, but the album is me accepting the fact I’m weird and I don’t need to be anybody else.”

Conan went on to say that the album is “a chance to encourage others to embrace who they are and be unapologetic about it.”

Check out the album cover and tracklist for Kid Krow below.

  1. Comfort Crowd
  2. Wish You Were Sober
  3. Maniac
  4. (Online-Love)
  5. Checkmate
  6. The Cut That Always Bleeds
  7. Fight or Flight
  8. Affluenza
  9. (Can We Be Friends?)
  10. Heather
  11. Little League
  12. The Story



Bi Pride UK will return this year for a virtual extravaganza

FX orders American Horror Story spin-off and confirms season 10 status

The first trailer for Love, Simon spin-off Love, Victor is FINALLY here

Gay couple protesting Poland’s “LGBT-free zones” with rainbow face masks

Justin Tranter: How a queer glam rock star ended up writing the biggest pop hits in the world

RuPaul’s Drag Race: All 16 seasons ranked from worst to best

Is a UK version of RuPaul’s Secret Celebrity Drag Race on the way?

Dwyane Wade shows support for trans daughter with matching dyed hair

Press enter to search