Watch the video for Avril Lavigne’s brand new single Tell Me It’s Over

Avril Lavigne has released the second single from her upcoming sixth studio album, Head Above Water.

Tell Me It’s Over sees the Canadian singer-songwriter ditch her pop/rock roots to explore a more retro and soulful sound, and is accompanied by an equally retro Christmas-themed music video.

“I wanted to write something classic and have been inspired by some of the timeless queens I listen to everyday at home, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin and Etta James,” Avril said in a statement.

“They represent women who stand up for women and aren’t going to put up with a man’s bullshit anymore!”

Watch the video below.

Avril has also revealed the official tracklist and release date for her sixth studio album. See below.

  1. Head Above Water
  2. Birdie
  3. I Fell In Love With The Devil
  4. Tell Me It’s Over
  5. Dumb Blonde
  6. It Was In Me
  7. Souvenir
  8. Crush
  9. Goddess
  10. Bigger Wow
  11. Love Me Insane
  12. Warrior

Head Above Water is due for release on 15 February 2019.

It will be the first album release since Avril’s self-titled record in 2013, which spawned singles Here’s to Never Growing Up, Rock N Roll, Let Me Go and Hello Kitty.



Horrifying footage shows Black trans woman being beaten by mob of 30+

Tanya Compas launches Exist Loudly Fund for Black LGBTQ+ youth

Don Lemon calls out “Hollywood elite” for staying silent on US protests

10 books about racism and Black lives white people should be reading right now

Here are some incredible anti-racism charities you can donate to in the UK

Eyewitness to Tony McDade’s murder says police “jumped right out the car and started shooting”

Here’s how you can donate to the Black Lives Matter movement in the US

Grindr removes ethnicity filter following mass criticism

Press enter to search