Robyn announces tracklist for comeback album Honey


Swedish singer-songwriter Robyn has unveiled the tracklist for her upcoming eighth studio album, Honey.

Honey – which will be her first album since Body Talk in 2010 – will feature nine tracks, including the critically-lauded dance anthem, Missing U. It will arrive arrive October 26 via Interscope and Robyn’s own label, Konichiwa.

Check out the tracklist below.

    1. Missing U
    2. Human Being (featuring Zhala)
    3. Because It’s in the Music
    4. Baby Forgive Me
    5. Send to Robin Immediately
    6. Honey
    7. Between the Lines
    8. Beach 2K20
    9. Ever Again

In a Twitter statement, Robyn said: “This is the track list for the album. I’ve had it ready it ready for months, so strange how it came together even before or the songs were finished. Never had that happen before; more or less in the order that I wrote them.”

Last week, when she announced the album, she told fans: “It’s a personal album, and there are so many things that happened throughout making it that it’s really hard for me to explain in one go. I think the best way is for you to listen to it.”

She added: “I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don’t think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.”

Robyn’s last record, Body Talk, received universal acclaim from fans and critics, and is often regarded as one of the finest pop albums of the decade. It spawned hits such as Indestructible, Hang with Me and the electronic classic, Dancing on My Own.

Buy the latest issue of Gay Times



Justice Smith and Nicholas Ashe come out and call for Black gay and trans lives to matter

Indya Moore has raised over $20,000 for Black trans women during this pandemic

Canadian politician claims passing ban on gay ‘conversion therapy’ is putting “child abuse into law”

Andrea Di Giovanni’s new single is about encouraging love in all its forms

This Japanese region is the country’s first to make outing someone illegal

Here’s who each queen chose to eliminate on Drag Race All Stars 5

Charli XCX calls on her LGBTQ+ fanbase to support Black trans people

Drag Race All Stars 5 premiere reveals first lip sync assassin

Press enter to search