Lana Del Rey confirms new album release date – and it’s really soon!


The singer cures our Summertime Sadness with two new songs.

Lana Del Rey not only surprised her fans by releasing two new tracks last night, but she also confirmed that her brand new album Lust For Life will arrive on 21 July.

That’s just over a week away, people!

As for the new songs, they’re available to download and stream now.

The first is Groupie Love featuring A$AP Rocky and it’s classic Lana. Sensual, sexy and moody, with A$AP adding an urban flare. Check it out below:

The second is Summer Bummer featuring A$AP Rocky & Playboi Carti, another sad song for those warm nights. Check it out here:

Lust For Life will be released on cassette, CD and vinyl, and will feature 16 new tracks in total.

Lana has also collaborated with Stevie Nicks on the record, and stopped by Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show on Apple Music last night to dish all on the session.

“I mean who doesn’t love her,” Lana said. “You can kind of see how they were written. The landscape, the vibe.

“I feel like even if you move here and you don’t know anyone you can build your world from whatever street you’re living on.”

Words Ifan Llewelyn



Press enter to search