Blogs

GT Music


MAJOR breaking news: Culture Club are back and on tour at the end of the year...

This is not a drill... the biggest band of the 80s is BACK...


Yes, you read that right. Culture Club are back, and they'll be touring the UK at the end of the year.

The Grammy Award-winners fronted by the legendary Boy George have sold in excess of 100 million singles and more than 50 million albums, making them one of the biggest pop bands of the 90s. They were the first group since The Beatles to have three top ten hits in the US from a debut album – how's that for a statistic?

The original line up of Mikey Craig on bass guitar, Roy Hay on guitar and keyboards, Jon Moss on drums and, of course, Boy George, will embark on an 11-day jaunt around the UK from 1 December, including dates in Leeds, Manchester, Brighton and London.

They'll also be going into the studio to record new material, too, for an album to be released in early 2015.

If that wasn't enough, they'll be joined on the tour by special guest Alison Moyet – a renowned musical icon in her own right who's sold more than 20 million records both as a solo star and as half of the influential Yazoo.

Check out a full list of dates below...

Monday 1 December Glasgow The SSE Hydro

Tuesday 2 December Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Thursday 4 December Leeds First Direct Arena

Friday 5 December Manchester Phones 4U Arena

Saturday 6 December Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Monday 8 December Liverpool Echo Arena

Tuesday 9 December London London The O2

Thursday 11 December Brighton Brighton Centre

Friday 12 December Birmingham National Indoor Arena

Sunday 14 December Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Monday 15 December Bournemouth Bournemouth International Centre

And, while we're at it, let's have a fond listen of perhaps the band's biggest hit...



Tickets are available from £38.50 and £48.50, except in London where they'll cost £37.50, £42.50 or £55. They'll be available from 9am on Friday 23 May at livenation.co.uk or ticketmaster.co.uk.

Words Ryan Butcher, @ryanjohnbutcher

Want more brilliant interviews, features and news? Then pick up the latest GT in shops now, or download from gtdigi.co.uk from just £2.49/$3.99.

More from GT Music