GT Music

Röyksopp and Robyn announce mini-album

Do It Again will be released on 26 May...

It must be something to do with the long dark nights and saunas – no, not that kind – that brings Scandinavians together to the fore of the music scene.

Following in the footsteps of ABBA and Avicii, scruffy Norwegian electro artists’ Röyksopp and androgynous pop diva Robyn have teamed up for Do It Again, a mini album released 26 May.

Having worked together on songs in the past, the trio have put together a five track album as part of an introduction to Röyksopp's new album, to be released later this year.

Coinciding with the combined tour of the same name, Do It Again promises effervescent electro-pop, along with anthems and club tunes like none other. As well as Robyn engaging in a duet with what sounds like an aroused robot, because why not?

Anyway, there's a little snippet to whet your appetite below... but if the rest of the album is as good as this, you can officially colour us excited.

The double act will be touring the new album from 13 June, hitting the UK at Latitude Festival on 19 July.

Words Dominic Holbrook, @diggerdomh

More from GT Music